New Beginning

I have so much to share. Walking with the Holy Spirit has been such a new adventure and a deeper journey in my faith than I have ever before encountered in my life. It all started from an encounter of God’s love for me last Friday. From that moment I have not been the same since. There is so much more to write about that but I don’t feel I am to write about that now. Life seems to have deepened a new dimension of God’s love and the power of His Spirit. I hope I am able to express even a glimpse of the emotions behind this new beginning.

My love for the Lord has increased 100-fold. It’s a richer, deeper intimacy than I have ever known. At times it has been some of the loneliest moments because only the Lord can comfort me and it spurs a deeper dependency on Him. However, at other times it has been the most exhilarating season of new growth and the possibilities overwhelm me. I feel like I was once riding on a bicycle with God and going at that pace, but now God has replaced my bicycle and upgraded me to one of those ATVs.


Yeahh…that picture is pretty BA. hahah It’s a good representation because it also shows that I need to wear more protective gear at this pace and intensity in the spiritual sense. That’s what I love about this journey with the Lord. There’s always more and it just gets more fun along the way. There has also been such an increase of divine appointments as I respond in obedience to everything God leads me to do. My ability to hear God clearer has increased and my willingness to ask Him what’s next has increased as well. It is in direct correlation to my love for Him and the level of intimacy I am at with Him.

That’s all I have to write for now. I think deep down in all of us, those that know God or don’t, we all long for the possibility that there could be more. For those that don’t know God, it would be the magic in stories, in Disney movies, in Harry Potter books, whatever else. For those that know God, it’s in Him and Him alone.

Are you anticipating the more? Because there’s so much more.

Leave a comment